Name: Linda Gerald
Country: n/a
City: Ilorin (Nigeria), Lagos (Nigeria)
Email: lindagerald005@yahoo.com
lindagerald@yahoo.com.au
annola064u2@yahoo.co.uk
creamangela@yahoo.com
marysmith007ng@yahoo.com
ayoladav0010@yahoo.com
sweetdovebrenda@yahoo.com
anita_larry_U3@yahoo.com
kelsey_slater@yahoo.com
stpaulshospital@doctor.com
Report N1 (added on August, 9, 2005)
Emailed me sayting she likes older more mature men. I am 48 and she is 22. Yea, right. Then says she wants to come to the USA and visit me. After a few letters starts saying she loves me. Then send me letters with her phone number and address and a man named Victor Ibini that is
supposed to be her travel agent. Says she needs 2800.00, 1600.0 for the ticket and 1200.00 for cash to support her trip. I asked her to get to a web cam because I wanted to see her, she immediately got furious with me and just sent more pictures instead. I asked her if we can talk on the phone and she says only at certain times. ??? What she doesn't have a phone where she lives ? I told her I was not going to send her the money unless I could see her on a web cam and she asked me to send her extra
money and she will buy one. On match.com site she states her income is 100,000.00 - 150,000.00 and she cannot afford to buy a web cam ?? She is gorgeous and very slick, beware guys. I have reason to believe she is
working with someone from Nigeria thru the UK.
K. B. (USA)Report N2 (added on September, 6, 2005)
This is the next letter she has sent me requesting money be sent via Money Gram. I am playing her to see just how far she will go. When I talked with her on the phone I noticed a heavy Nigerian accent. She has stolen these pictures from a girl whom I suspect is a model. Guys beware, she is slick and crafty.
Kenneth (USA)Report N3 (added on September, 8, 2005)
I was first contacted by "Anna Richards" on 7/9/05 on the
Christianet website. She gave me her e-mail address right away as annola064u2@yahoo.co.uk. She claims she was born in Indiana and her dad was an American... also claims her mom was half Nigerian and half Austrian. She said her dad died when she was 17 and she moved with her mom to Nigeria. Also said she was planning on returning to the US. She sent me some pictures of "herself". She is absolutely gorgeous. I found one of them on your website under the name of Linda Gerald. Later she had her "travel agent" send me her flight info. Several e-mails later (9/1/05)she tells me she needs money to make the final payment to the travel agent. I asked her how much and how I could send it. On 9/2/05,
she gave a name (Mark Moore) and an address (23 Opebi Road Ikeja, Lagos, Nigeria 023401) to wire the money via Western Union.
James (USA)Report N4 (added on September, 15, 2005)
She IM's me always asking for 1000 dollars to be able to buy a plane ticket to me. she said she just got out of school in africa.
Supposely her mom and dad died. She says she loves me and always calls me honey the pictures I have look just like this girl. She said she was in Nigeria.
Terry (USA)Report N5 (added on April, 4, 2006)
Typical airfare and internet expenses scam. Falls in deep love within couple of emails, followed with her phone calls, all of which abruptly stops as soon as she learns that money is not coming as she wants. She claims to hold a UK passport, her brother big businessman in Germany, she is Spanish, and doing family charity business in Nigeria.
Danny (Canada)Report N6 (added on January, 15, 2007)
I was contacted by Anita Larry through IwantU web site. And I contacted Brenda Garcia, through IwantU, I thought they looked the same, but wasn't 100% sure they were the same person untill I saw her on this site as Linda Gerald, many of the pictures I have are the same ones you have posted as Linda Gerald, this one was pretty easy to figure out she was a scammer, both as Brenda Garcia & Anita Larry. it sure takes some of the fun out of internet dating dealing with these beautiful scammers.
Ken (USA)Report N7 (added on March, 29, 2007)
She has a myspace account under kelsey_slater@myspace.com and a fake passport.
Dave (USA)Report N8 (added on April, 26, 2007)
Ok here it is the truth, and if you are contacted by this person. Block them and Call your Local FBI and file a Report...This person contacted me and some of my friends, saying the exact same story (Word for Word). Ok she will claim she is in Nigeria and needs 0.00 to pay her medical bills, she was in a horrible taxi car accident, where her family all died and she was the sole survivor. She needs the money soon and from Western Union, she phone numbers won't work cause no one answers them and the email address a DR will write you and talk like its the same person. she will say she feels your perfect for her even if your a man or woman, she has a 6 Million dollar estate she will recieve in L.A. from her dad's inheritance from his company if you get her back to the U.S.A. If you search the internet you will find more scams under this same this and under this person especially for the country of Nigeria, Don't be caught in this SCAM, you will never see or hear from the person or get your money back. If you talk to her on different screen names too, that will also prove to you when you get the exact same story (word for word) what a SCAM it is. I did't get caught, because I did my research first... INFORMATION, you need: This is how you will be asked for the money. Receiver name is Brenda Garcia City is Ikeja State is Lagos Country is Nigeria Text Q? is Who is coming Text answer is Brenda Receiver's name is Sanusi Ibrahim City is Ikeja State is Lagos Country is Nigeria Text question is " Who hangs around my neck " Text answer is " The holy Mary " Brenda Garcia in room 09 St Pauls Hospital Ikeja Lagos Nigeria.
Thanks again for your time and your great website. Lets find a way to STOP THIS KINDA OF PEOPLE.
Christine (USA)Report N9 (added on July, 16, 2007)
She said she moved to London from australia 2 yrs ago. She live with her aunt Melisa. She wanted me to send her money for a round trip ticket to see me. When I confronted her about her picture being on this site she said it was stolen and used by scammers. she was a model at one time. She sent me a pic of her passport that I couldn't read nor could I get through to her on her phone. I checked the city codes for london and 702 don't exist.I couldn't find her or her aunt's name in a people search.
Gene (USA)Report N10 (added on September, 19, 2007)
Began asking for money because her parents died in Nigeria. She's stuck in the hospital and needs 0 dollars to be release. She will then return to the States where she has a trust fund her late murdered parents left her. She wants someone to share her life with.
Todd (USA)Report N11 (added on October, 18, 2007)
"Here is the information that you will use to send money:
NAME............... RICHARD JOHNSON ADEKUNLE
COUNTY............ NIGERIA
STATE..............OSUN
CITY................. ILE IFE
ADDRESS......... # 35 .A. MORE STREET
ZIP CODE..........23436
PHONE NUMBER............+2348069417777
TEXT QUESTION............MONEY SEND TO WHO
ANSWER................... MERCY
You will send through WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER and the TEXT QUESTION OF THE MONEY WILL BE................. MONEY SEND TO WHO ? ANSWER WILL BE........................ MERCY AS A PASSWORD. Thank you my darling husband..."
Nick (USA)Report N12 (added on October, 25, 2007)
This lady contacted me on date me free her name is sydney its a shame great looking women now here is the twist of this story another lady contacted me about the same time she called her self rose johnson too she was using a different pic on the internet dating when i hooked her up on my yahoo her id is rosesexy_7 but this one she told me shes a surgeon and she told me she misses me this women here i never talked to her before it was the same lady who wrote me this note she asked me to help her with some money i hope im right on this one ive got a note and pics here your welcome to it.
Grant (Canada)Report N13 (added on November, 12, 2007)
Hi guys this women contacted me for the 2 time her name is linda gerald she already on this site but now she got a new name her name is jennifer croft and she got a new email address for you.yahoo messenger id jenny4luv5000.
Grant (Canada)Report N14 (added on November, 29, 2007)
She toled u her loved u and he neded mony to buy camera and mic to see and here your voice.
Alssakandry (Egypt)
You can get more info if you are registered user!
|